Farm Bureau Leaders

The Arizona Farm Bureau Board of Directors is made up of volunteer leaders from all 14 active county Farm Bureaus. This board makes decisions, based on Farm Bureau policy, that guide the direction of our more than 25,000-member farm and ranch organization. The board is seated at the state annual convention each November.

For more information about policy development, membership and leadership opportunities, contact Julie Murphree at (480) 635-3607.


Front row, (left to right):   Shawn Wood from Buckeye (Women's Leadership Chair, agribusiness ),  John Boelts  from Yuma (AZFB First Vice President, vegetables),  Stefanie Smallhouse  from Redington (Arizona Farm Bureau President, cattle & forage crops), Richie Kennedy from Casa Grande (Arizona Farm Bureau 2nd Vice President, Cattle and crops), Nancy Caywood from Casa Grande (Women's Leadership Director, cotton and forage crops).               

Second row, (left to right):   Philip Bashaw ( Arizona Farm Bureau CEO), Sherry Saylor from Buckeye ( AZFB Ex-Officio, former Vice-Chair of the American Farm Bureau Women’s Leadership Committee , forage crops),  Ashley Menges ( YF&R Chair, U of A Extension, ranching ), Nicholas Kenny (ag management) , Jim Goldman  from Casa Grande (Dairy) Ty Kelly from Alpine (ranching), Stephen Klump from Wilcox (Construction and Ranching), Clayton Overson from Kingman (Cattle), and Michael  Norris from Casa Grande (Agribusiness).              

Third row, (left to right):    DeWayne Justice from Waddell (citrus & cattle),  Sarah King from Tucson (cattle),  Angie Newbold from Payson (agribusiness), Rick Evans from Gilbert (Produce and Sweet Corn),  Benny Aja from Williams (Cattle), Kristen Nelson from Parker (agribusiness, cotton and alfalfa), Sonia Gasho from Pearce (cattle),  Hayley Andrus from Concho (cattle and Vet Medicine), Sharla Mortimer from Dewey (Cattle, Plant Nursery, and Agritourism) and Reed Flake from Snowflake (cattle).   

Not pictured: Shane Burgess from Tucson (AZFB Ex-officio, U of A Dean of the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences), Art Allen from Yuma (produce), Tim Petersen from Camp Verde (Cattle), Paul Brierley from Yuma (agribusiness) and  Matt Herrington from Safford (Agribusiness).